We’re going into OT. The game is tied 26 all. We get the ball first. I take a couple of shots and miss all of them. Next time, I throw it to my teammate under the hoop. He shoots and misses. This happened several times. One of my team members fouls a guy with 11.5 seconds. The opposing team scores one. It is now 27-26. He shoots another he misses. The referee blows his whistle. I turn around, lane violation, on the other team. The other team starts celebrating as if they’re going to win. My dad says “Don’t worry, just take it down and make a lay-up”10.7 seconds left. My teammate Reese throws the ball in to me. I take off down the court, 9 seconds, a opposing member attacks,8 seconds, I juke, 7 seconds, I run down the lane,6 seconds, I sidestep,5 seconds, I take one more dribble, 4 seconds, I shoot, I score! I score with 3.6 seconds left. The other team throws the ball in, there feeble attempt of a shot doesn’t even make it past half court. I remember what one of my teammates named Reese said when we were down by seven with 3 minutes left in regulation “We should be beating them, we’re just not trying hard enough”
by Hollan Farner
As you might have read, I scored the game winning shot in my game. My team is 2 and 5 now.
See Ya,
Hollan
No comments:
Post a Comment